Arts News


RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards 2019 - call for submissions, Royal Society of Literature


The Royal Society of Literature is currently accepting submissions for the RSL Giles St Aubyn Awards for Non-Fiction 2019. Two awards – one of £10,000, one of £5,000 – are offered to support writers to complete their first commissioned works of non-fiction. This year’s judges are: Rachel Hewitt, Kenan Malik and Fiona St Aubyn (Chair).

The writer must be a resident of the United Kingdom or the Republic of Ireland and have a publishing contract for their first work of non-fiction.

The application deadline is Monday 16 September, 5pm. 

Visit the RSL website for further information:

Unpaid opportunities

View our policy on unpaid opportunities and internships

Find out more
Photo, Crowds enjoying Garden of Light, by TILT. Lumiere London 2016, produced by Artichoke, supported by Mayor of London. Credit Matthew Andrews 2016.

Want to work with us?

Take a look at the latest job vacancies with the Arts Council

Find out more
Photo, Jennie Gill, Yorkshire Artspace, Sheffield. Photo Our Favourite Places / Nigel Barker for Yorkshire Artspace.